News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/14/2020 8:35:33 AM to 9/14/2020 3:01:03 PM.

News Flash

What's Happening

Posted on: September 14, 2020

[ARCHIVED] November 2020 General Election Information

election information

Important Dates

  • Important Dates
    • Monday, October 5, 2020 - Last Day to Register to Vote
    • Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - First Day of Early Voting
    • Friday, October 30, 2020 - Last Day of Early Voting
    • Tuesday November 3, 2020 - Election Day

Early Voting

The City of Sachse has designated the Sachse Senior Center as an Early Voting and Election day location for Dallas County  residents only.

Due to this being a Presidential Election, residents of Collin County will have to vote within Collin County. Closest Locations are: Smith Library, 300 Country Club, Wylie and Murphy Community Center, 205 N. Murphy Road.

Please visit the counties websites for any additional locations.

Dates and times are listed below by county. 

Dallas County

  • Tuesday, October 13 to Friday, October 16: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 17: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 18: 1:00 p. m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 19 to Friday, October 23: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 24: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 25: 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 26 to Friday, October 30: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Collin County

  • Tuesday, October 13 to Friday, October 16: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 17: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 18: 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 19 to Friday, October 23: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 24: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 25: 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 26 to Friday, October 30: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.


Additional Election Information
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in What's Happening

2024 Sachse Scholarship graphic depicting Mayor Jeff Bickerstaff and the 2023 scholarship recipient.

2024 Sachse Scholarship

Posted on: January 5, 2024