Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is the primary advisory board to the City Council on development related issues. These land use matters include rezoning requests, ordinance revisions, plat approval, comprehensive planning, and other issues regarding new growth and existing development in Sachse.

The Planning & Zoning Commission is comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council and serve two-year staggered terms. A quorum consists of four commissioners, and an affirmative vote of a majority of those present is required for approval.

If you have any questions, please call Planning at 469.429.4781.


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Monday of each month (and/or as needed)
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    3815 Sachse Road
    Sachse, TX 75048

Board Members

  • Travis Mondok
  • Bill Thrash
  • Scott Ohman - Vice Chair
  • Butch Kemper
  • Brian Cox
  • Fernando Gutierrez
  • Jeanie Marten - Chair
  • Michelle Howarth - City Council Liaison


Agendas are available prior to each meeting.
Most Recent l View All


Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent | View All