Election/Voter Information

The City of Sachse operates under a council-manager form of government as approved by voters in 1986 through the adoption of the Home Rule Charter. The City Council Members are elected at-large for three years. 

Terms for City Council expire as follows:

  • Place 5, 6, and Mayor: May 2022 (Incumbents: Cullen King, Jeff Bickerstaff, and Mike Felix)
  • Place 3 and 4: May 2020 (Incumbents: Paul Watkins and Bill Adams)
  • Place 1 and 2: May 2021 (Incumbents: Brett Franks and Michelle Howarth)


According to the City of Sachse Charter, Article V. Section 5.02, a City Council candidate must:

  • Be at least 21 years of age at the time of the election.
  • Be a qualified voter.
  • Reside within corporate limits of the city, or annexed territory, for at least six months prior to the filing deadline.
  • Shall not be in arrears in payment of taxes or other liabilities due to the city.
  • No candidate may file in a single election for more than one office or position.

Voting Precincts in Sachse

The City of Sachse is located in two counties, Dallas County and Collin County. Within these counties the city is divided into precincts.

The three voting precincts in Dallas County are: Precinct(s) 2940, 2941, 2942

The three voting precincts in Collin County are: Precinct(s) 144, 153, 170

Voting Locations in Sachse

Residents who reside in Dallas County must vote at a Dallas County Vote Center location and residents who reside in Collin County must vote at a Collin County Vote Center. Nearest locations for residents are listed below or visit the county website link for additional locations.

Dallas County Residents: Sachse City Hall, 3815 Sachse Road, Building B, Sachse, TX

Collin County Residents: Smith Library and the Murphy Community Center are usually the closest locations for residents.

Required Identification for Voting In Person

Acceptable forms of ID

Questions or concerns? Please email Michelle Lewis Sirianni, City Secretary.

  1. Election Returns